Skip to main content

How to Pass a HIPAA Desk Audit

Tue, 9/24/2019 at 12:00 pm - Tue, 9/24/2019 at 1:00 pm (MST)

In 2016, as a part of its HIPAA enforcement efforts to assess compliance with HIPAA/HITECH, the Department of Health and Human Services Office for Civil Rights started conducting desk audits of covered entities and their business associates. This streamlined auditing process allows auditors to swiftly and easily determine an organization's HIPAA compliance by performing summary audits entirely via email!

This must-attend webinar will help you protect your organization from the financial and reputational harm of HIPAA violations or patient data breaches. It's an actionable class that gives specific guidance on how to prepare for, and pass, an OCR desk audit.

Using the materials from this class you will be able to perform a gap analysis of your current readiness for a HIPAA Desk Audit and lay the groundwork for passing an in-depth, on-site audit. Attending this class could potentially save your organization hundreds of thousands of dollars in federal fines.


Topics Covered

  • The four ways you can get audited
  • The price of neglecting HIPAA compliance
  • Documents requested during a desk audit
  • Checklist for passing an OCR desk audit


Event Time

September 24 — 12 p.m.-1 p.m. PT  |   1 p.m.-2 p.m. MT  |  2 p.m.-3 p.m. CT  |  3 p.m.-4 p.m. ET