Skip to main content

MIPS Tips: The MIPS Cost Category - Using Your Cost Category Data to Achieve Better Health and Lower Cost

Wed, 9/18/2019 at 12:00 pm - Wed, 9/18/2019 at 1:00 pm (MDT)

Join Comagine Health and Mountain-Pacific Quality Health for a webinar that will provide an in-depth look at the 2018 cost measure feedback and a discussion on strategies to improve.


Objectives

  • Cost category overview
  • Cost measure overview
  • Finding and reviewing
  • Feedback Report
  • Strategies for improvement
  • Resources, support and help


Event Time

12 p.m.-1 p.m. PT  |   1 p.m.-2 p.m. MT  |  2 p.m.-3 p.m. CT  |  3 p.m.-4 p.m. ET


Presenters

Sharon Phelps is a proven leader with a unique combination of clinical, technical and regulatory experience and knowledge. Presently, she serves as the comprehensive subject matter expert for the Medicare Quality Payment Program Merit-Based Incentive Payment System and leads a team of quality improvement experts supporting eligible clinicians in successful participation in MIPS.

Seema Rathor has a clinical science background and over seven years of experience in the health care information technology industry. She is trained to support small and large clinics with electronic medical record needs and quality reporting. She has supported and implemented workflows to meet quality measures and meaningful use requirements. Seema has been educating clinics about MIPS since Oct. 2016. Her passion is to train health care professionals to optimize EMR efficiency and develop lean workflows so that providers can spend more time with their family.

Deanna Graham has been in the health care quality improvement field since 1990. She has been a director of quality improvement, risk management and case management and has worked in both rural and urban hospitals. Deanna received a bachelor of science degree from Grace College.

Region
Alaska Idaho Montana New Mexico Nevada Oregon Utah Washington